Williamsport: 570-322-8448 State College: 814-272-0818 info@aidsresource.com

Are You At Risk for HIV?

Get Information on FREE PrEP Clinics from AIDS Resource Find Clinic DatesGet PrEP Info

About Us

AIDS Resource is a non-profit organization that provides free HIV prevention programs, free HIV and STI testing, and assistance to those infected with, or affected by, HIV or AIDS.

Founded in 1988 by community members concerned about the plight of people dying from AIDS in Lycoming County, AIDS Resource began with the mission of providing culturally-sensitive support to people infected with and affected by HIV or AIDS and to prevent further infection through education and outreach programs.

As more effective treatments have dramatically increased life expectancy of those infected with HIV, our agency’s mission has expanded to include connecting clients with resources they need to live with HIV or AIDS, as well as providing prevention, education and testing to at-risk populations.

Our efforts have expanded from Lycoming County into Snyder, Union, Clinton, Centre, and Potter Counties.

Services

u

Testing

Free, confidential, anonymous testing for HIV. Because we use the Orasure Oral Swab, there are no needles and no need to draw blood.

Prevention

Free condoms and prevention programs for the community.

Education

Educational and HIV 101 programs for schools and community groups.

Connect to Care

Free resources to help those living with HIV or AIDS live a more healthy life, including connecting clients to medical care, counseling, support groups, and other social services.

AIDS Resource relies heavily on donations to help us continue our mission. AIDS Resource is a non-profit 501(c)(3) organization and donations are tax-exempt to the extent provided by law.

During fiscal year 2009-2010 (the most recent year for which this data is available), 98.1% of AIDS Resource’s expenses went directly to support its programs. (65% is the Wise Giving Alliance’s Standard for Non-Profit Responsibility; more than 85% is generally considered extraordinary performance) so you can give confidently to AR, knowing that your donation is being put to best possible use.

Donations can made in the form of cash, checks, planned or deferred gifts or in-kind gifts. Please make your check payable to: AIDS Resource and send to 500 W Third St, Williamsport PA 17701.

You can also donate securely online.

Testimonials

They’re not just some agency that “does something.” It’s that and so much more. They cultivate life-long bonds. The staff genuinely care.

AIDS Resource Client

This program has been my lifeline. I really get a lot from talking with Theresa. She is there with me through good and bad times.

AIDS Resource Client

Erik has been ABOVE outstanding in service. I know I would not have lived this long without him.

AIDS Resource Client

I have been a client of AIDS Resource in Williamsport for over five years. AIDS Resource has provided me with a second family.

AIDS Resource Client

Staff Directory

General Inquiries – info@aidsresource.com

Kirsten Burkhart, Executive Director – kirsten@aidsresource.com

Lu Ann Catherine, Bookkeeper – luann@aidsresource.com

Robin Dadzie, Senior Case Manager – robin@aidsresource.com

Liz Dake-Threeton, Case Manager Assistant/Testing Specialist – liz@aidsresource.com

Dianna Durrwachter, Office Manager/Testing Specialist – dianna@aidsresource.com

Amy Harada, Assistant Director – aidsr@aidsresource.com

Robin Dadzie, Senior Case Manager – robin@aidsresource.com

Erik Fetter, Case Manager/Testing Specialist – erik@aidsresource.com

Jenn Haynal, Case Manager & Community Outreach/Testing Specialist – jenn@aidsresource.com

Theresa Hrzic-Colimon, Case Manager/Connect-to-Care Coordinator/Testing Specialist – theresa@aidsresource.com

Michael Moran, Case Manager Assistant – mike@aidsresource.com

Jamie Plocinski, Counselor – jamie@aidsresource.com

Robin Steimling, RN, Clinical Case Manager – nurserobin@aidsresource.com

Amanda Tyler, Case Manager/Testing Specialist – amanda@aidsresource.com

Wes Chicko, State College Practice/Outreach Manager – wes@aidsresource.com 

Recent Blog Posts

Blog Coming Soon

Welcome to WordPress. This is your first post. Edit or delete it, then start writing!
Read More